Wednesday, May 21, 2014


7:00 pm - 11:00 pm


Blue Star Contemporary


per person: $150 per couple: $275


Sponsorship Levels
Collector Guidelines

Future Exhibitions

Gallery Info



Adults: $5

Seniors & B-Cycle Members: $3

Military, Veterans, Students with ID and Blue Star Members: Free

View Larger Map

116 Blue Star
San Antonio, TX 78204



Contact Blue Star staff

Red Dot 2014

Save the date! It's DOT time again! Blue Star/Red Dot is San Antonio's most highly anticipated art sale of year, providing the opportunity to purchase contemporary artwork selected by collectors from around the state AND support San Antonio's premier contemporary art institution. Blue Star's annual Red Dot fundraiser has raised essential funding for operational support as well as exhibitions, MOSAIC educational programming, lectures, workshops, and family activities.

Co-Chairs: Sara & Jeremy Jessop and Tracy & Jack Williams

Honorary Artist: Gary Sweeney

Honorary Patrons: Penelope Speier & Sonny Collins

This years Red Dot artist roster includes:

Stuart Allen, Jesse Amado, Fernando Andrade, Ricky Armendariz,  Kimberly Aubuchon, Roberta Buckles, Elizabeth Carrington, Nate Cassie, Rodolfo Choperena, James Cobb, Adriana Corral, Margaret Craig, Shannon Crider, Jennifer Datchuk, Meredith Dean, Andie Dinkin, Greg Elliott, Brad Ellis, Jenelle Esparza, Joey Fauerso, Sarah Fox, Peter French, Braydon Gold, Shannon Gowen, Megan Harrison, Mark Hogensen, Mira Hnatyshyn, Jayne Lawrence, Catherine Lee, Gregorio Mannino, Cesar Martinez, Margaret Meehan, Franco Mondini-Ruiz, Kelly O'Connor, Dennis Olsen, Cruz Ortiz, Paula Owen, Kallie Pfeiffer, Alex Rubio, Jessica Sailors, Ansen Seale, Missi Smith, Kathy Sosa, Sarah Sudhoff, Connie Swann, Gary Sweeny, Wendy Thorn, Maritza Vazquez, Lloyd Walsh, Claire Watson, Brian Wedgworth, Tracy Williams, Jason Willome, Jenna Wright …and more to come

Preview works by artists here. All works available for online sale May 7th- May 21st.


Tickets to Red Dot 2014 are no longer available.

Blue Star Contemporary Art Museum
116 Blue Star, San Antonio, TX 78204
(210) 227-6960 | Contact Us | Hours

Blue Star Contemporary gratefully acknowledges major support from the City of San Antonio Department for Culture & Creative Development; The Kronkosky Charitable Foundation; The Lifshutz Family; Ann Griffith Ash; The Brown Foundation, Inc.; Charles C. Butt; Capital Group; Penelope Speier and Sonny Collins; H-E-B; Ricos Products Co., Inc.; Valero Energy Corporation; and Weston Urban. Additional essential support is provided by 1010 South Flores Lofts and 1111 Austin Highway Lofts; Argo Group; Bury, Inc.; Casa Rio & Schilo's; C.H. Guenther & Son, Inc.; Pat and Geof Edwards; Frost Bank; King William Association; Muñoz and Company; The NRP Group, LLC; Rackspace; Silver Eagle Distributors; Strasburger & Price, LLP; Texas Commission on the Arts; and the Community Partners, Members, Individual Donors, and Board of Directors of Blue Star Contemporary.

© Contemporary Art For San Antonio 2015